Posted in 1970's Singles

Some Girls – Racey (1979)

RACEY
      RAK Records RAK 291

Racey were a UK pop group who comprised of Phil Fursdon, Richard Gower, Clive Wilson and Pete Miller mainly popular in the late 70’s early 80’s. Some Girls was written by Nicky Chinn and Mike Chapman who regularly wrote hit records (many reaching #1) for such artists as Mud, Suzi Quatro, Sweet, New World and Smokie.

This is just a fun pop song that gets people on the dance floor at a party or gathering.

“Some girls will, some girls won’t
Some girls need a lot of lovin’ and some girls don’t
Well, I know I’ve got the fever but I don’t know why
Some say they will and some girls lie”

Simple singalong chorus.

This was very successful having been produced by Mickie Most. It Reached #1 in New Zealand, and was top ten in several countries of Europe. In the UK it had a chart placing of #2 staying in top 75 for 11 weeks

Author:

Fan of music. I've been buying records, cassettes, and CD's since the mid 1970's. I'm currently converting some of my vinyl to mp3. Because of this I've been reconnecting with my music collection.

Leave a Reply

